Couldn’t help myself

So I ended up texting Rob a week ago. I know, I wasn’t going to, I was going to be strong etc etc but I noticed he’d blocked me on social media and I couldn’t help myself. I took a couple of days to compose my message and basically told him how I felt, how he’d hurt me and asking if he did feel the same, to let me know and we could meet for the coffee that we never got round to. I didn’t expect a reply to be honest, I just thought that if I told him how I felt then I wouldn’t have any regrets later that I didn’t take a chance. I was amazed when he replied the same day saying coffee would be great and apologising “for being a twat”.
We’ve had a few text conversations since, including a steamy ‘chat’ last night, but haven’t arranged that coffee yet. I don’t know if we will ever actually meet up, maybe we’ll just keep skirting round going that far as deep down maybe neither of us really wants to risk our marriages. I have no idea. All I know is that today I feel happier than I have in the last couple of months and I’m glad I sent that text last week.

On a different note, I had a good weekend at home with Tom and James. Film night went well on Saturday and we had Sunday dinner together as a family with Tom only having a brief visit to the pub beforehand. He didn’t drink at all on Monday though Tuesday he overdid it big time. I went to the cinema with friends and came home to find him already in bed snoring heavily and a new whiskey bottle half empty in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

