Like a moth to a flame

I know I’m stupid and playing with fire only gets you burned but I can’t help myself. I’m like a moth to a flame where Rob is concerned. He texted me last Thursday night “Xx sorry, I needed some time out”. I know I shouldn’t let him back in my life but he’s like an addiction. I had stood firm to my intention of not contacting him again, it was his first move, so maybe he’s as addicted to me too. That’s not meant to justify any of this but it does make me feel less weak! I love the way he makes me feel (when he’s not disappearing on me of course!), he stirs a passion in me that I haven’t felt in a long time and I want that passion in my life. I guess it’s only a matter of time before he runs away again but at least I know not to expect anything. I’m a lost cause!

Leave a Reply

