End of the affair

Well, I did it. I messaged Rob last night calling time on our fun. I used FB messenger so I’d see when he’d read it, which was pretty much straightaway. No reply, but I didn’t expect one to be honest. I was shaking as I typed and sent my message because I really didn’t want to do it, but I knew I had to. I somehow managed to hold myself together until getting home from the school run this morning. Now I’m having a good cry. I’m hoping that with me ending it I won’t be hopeful and then disappointed every time my phone dings and it’s not him.
I’ve got a busy afternoon and evening, then I’m working the next two days before a couple of days away with my parents to attend my Auntie’s funeral, so hopefully, there’s plenty to keep my mind occupied.

As for my marriage, maybe we can work things through, maybe not, but I suppose I’m at least giving it a shot by getting rid of the distraction.

4 thoughts on “End of the affair

  1. So proud of you! I know how hard it is to let go of something that once made you feel good when it seems like everything else is crap. One piece of advice, from someone who’s been there? If you haven’t already, delete him from your fb friends list. Block him so you can’t look at his profile in weak moments, open messenger to see if he’s online, or be hurt if he puts up a new profile pic with a new girl on it. Just…. Walk away completely. Do your future self that favor. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Whatever happens to your marriage, let it be because of this you, not because of someone else or some illusion.
    Try to save it as much as you see fit because the end is never easy. Still, if there’s no progress, you should know when to stop.
    I hope all works out for you. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

