I miss him

My busy weekend hasn’t stopped me thinking about Rob all the time. I had thought that by me taking control and ending our affair that I would cope better, but I was wrong. Instead of having any hope that he might contact me, I feel desolate as I know he won’t. I seem to be thinking about him constantly and I miss him so much. I just want to curl up and cry but I have to hold myself together. I keep reminding myself that I couldn’t let things carry on the way they were and that it was the right decision but it doesn’t hurt any less.

3 thoughts on “I miss him

  1. It doesn’t hurt any less. I feel your pain and hope you find ways to keep your mind distracted. I am still able to talk with my OG but sometimes he is so distant that I don’t know why I bother. Sometimes I want to cut ties with all the guys in my life and just not think about any of them. Wouldn’t that be nice?!?!!! Hugs to you, girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Do you miss the real him? Or do you miss how he made you feel when he was paying attention to you? Because you’ve been grieving his loss for ages. What you did by ending things, officially, was stand up for yourself. I know it hurts. I know you are sad. But he wasn’t the one for you, dear one. He wasn’t man enough to stand by your side. He has proven it many times. You are doing the right thing. Free your heart so that when the right guy arrives in your life, you’re ready.
    Hugs.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

