Birthday blues

Last week there was a lot of messaging between Rob and I and we had a phone call too on Thursday during which he asked if I would be free this coming Wednesday to meet up! That was the only day I had definite plans! He asked me to let him know when would be a good time for him to call me again so we could sort something out. Our phone call ended with him saying “love you” and I reciprocated. We texted some more on Friday then quiet over the weekend which is often the case. Yesterday was my birthday and I heard nothing from him. Don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t expecting a gift of any kind, just a “happy birthday” text. I guess he scared himself by actually suggesting a date. If I had been free, he would probably have only stood me up anyway.

As for my actual celebrations, we had a family meal out which was nice (though eating out meant Tom could also fit in a few pints too whilst I drove – no birthday tipple until I got home) and today we have a family day out planned.

Leave a Reply

